“Saturn, Always in the Limelight May Deny and Delay with a Twist for Showmanship”

The longer I live, learn and experience life, I realized how much I have misunderstood and misinterpreted the planet Saturn with its attributes, talents, problems, frustrations and its ability for retaliation if not obeyed and conformed to.  It is a Planet that the ancients have feared and have been cautious with as they consider Saturn malefic, and when I was a young student in the study of astrology, I was in awe of its power and destruction in one’s life.  With modern astrology the planet has taken up the role of teacher, denier, and the unexpected role of demonstrating the need for patience in our modern world.  Experiencing Saturn in my life with all its repetitions and cycles, my thoughts and feelings have come to the conclusion that the planet should also be consider the way shower to all things, and a delayer of accomplishments of the desired results with a twist for drama and showmanship. 

The need to understand how and why patience is important in our success is the key or magic word that will open the door to unlimited happiness and satisfaction.  Saturn’s main blessing, if one can call a malefic a blessing, is that the blessing of patience helps us to develop the needed skills.  It also teaches us through our ability to use our intuitive skills to decide when the time is right.  The right time which some people call luck, is the ability of waiting until we have perfected our skills and being able to demonstrate our skills to an agreeable and acceptable audience.  This makes Saturn appear to deny and delay our dreams, but as of late I am beginning to feel that timing and waiting for the right time is the key.  That Saturn is not necessarily the planet that denies and delays, but is the planet that knows when it is the right time, and here is where patience is needed, so we don’t jump the gun, and lose the right moment for success.

Saturn in some natal charts tends to allow success in some areas much later in life, making us feel that Saturn delays and possibly denies our dreams.  My thoughts as of late on this matter is, it is better late then never.  Yet I feel that the right time was when it happens, because the Universe knows when we are ready and if we are not.  Saturn in a chart does not necessarily promise a good or bad outcome, it is how we use Saturn’s resources and energy that determines the conclusion.  Saturn restricts and makes us use whatever resources, talents and ideas we have in our bag to come up with something that will make a difference.  The restrictions Saturn lays in our path helps us to decide what is really important to us and gives us the reasons and determinations to pursue goals and ambitions we really never thought about before.

Saturn is like Jack in the box, when one opens the lid, jack comes jumping out full of drama and showmanship.  I have noticed in several charts of people who have achieved other successes later in life that the talents and abilities seem to come out of nowhere.  The truth of the matter is that the talents and abilities have been undergoing development for a long period of time, before we see the finish product.  Saturn fools others by letting them think, that there is no work, frustrations or delays involved to achieve the finish goal.  An example in my own life is with Saturn in Gemini conjunct Uranus in the ninth house which might imply I would like to convey my outrageous imagination through writing.  Since I have artistic tendencies in design I never ever thought about writing, especially since I have always felt inadequate in grammar, and composing complex ideas within a paragraph, was out of the question.  Just writing a thank you note would bring fear to me, that I would find all kinds of excuses to avoid it.  It was not until I was pushed into writing this blog because of a stupid bet in order to explain why I love studying astrology and my particular view of the art as a hobby and a career, that thoughts about writing changed.  Saturn in any chart is always in the limelight and one needs to discover where Saturn out shines in drama and showmanship in one’s natal chart.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Excellent post and Saturn observations. Our view of Saturn definitely mellows and matures as we progress chronologically. I tell people that no matter where Saturn is in their natal chart or no matter where it may be transiting, they cannot NOT do the work of Saturn. Saturn takes our arm and twists it behind our back until we agree to get on with what Saturn is telling us to do. All Saturn transits have been of great benefit to me because they made me get serious about something. Saturn may teach us patience but Saturn itself has no patience when we avoid, delay or ignore the house it occupies by birth or transit. Do the work of Saturn and reap the reward or just be grateful it’s over and done with.

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on September 26, 2010 at 6:01 pm

      Hi
      Thanks for the kind words and your thoughts. I too am thankful for Saturn and have learnt so much.
      regards
      Lincoln

      Reply

  2. Posted by Kronos on September 26, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    As my chart has Saturn heavily aspected- and i tend to think of Saturn as the frustration,delay, and repression planet– many thanks for this note of optimism! I’m excited for the “time” to come to reap the rewards of all the hard lessons and the gold to grasp at the end of the rainbow.

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on September 27, 2010 at 4:20 am

      Hi
      Thanks for the comment, and I too have experience Saturn and the rewards are there, and more then one can hope and realize.
      Blessings and Joy,
      Lincoln

      Reply

  3. Posted by leila on October 20, 2010 at 8:44 am

    How Saturn and I are so well aqcuainted. Its the times of sitting and waiting on the mountain peak for the next climb,that you get depressed,like the mountain goats,who sit for seasons suspended in a tiny spot….the sedentary nature of saturn at times,how it restricts in old age and with other restrictions and limitations…testing our patience,our ability to live without much movement and growth….feeling slow and immobile…..there is saturn…holding us back.
    But I have been there before,and eventually the waiting ends and the patience and endurance pays off in being able to climb the next peak,toward our extremely rewarding goal.And feel satisfied,at peace and a great joy in my chart.Saturn in leo xxxx

    Reply

  4. Posted by Rookie on April 25, 2014 at 12:31 am

    hi,

    great post…. i had my first saturn return and went through a very turbulent personal time. went through divorce and was shattered emotionally. However i am looking for betterment of my emotional life once again. But nothing seems to work and things just get delayed. Can u guide me about something in this matter?

    Reply

Leave a comment