“A Hidden Time Bomb is in the Sequences of the Conjunctions of the Planets!”

A few weeks back I read an article of interest and importance in which afterwards I felt like kicking myself for not thinking about the subject matter before.  I began to wonder how many of us have insightful moments and then felt foolish and stupid at the same time?  Having had this fleeting period of inspiration, I began to embellish and incorporate what I learnt to other areas of astrology to give me a better understanding in delineating a chart.  I was extremely thankful for this piece of information as I always feel that I am ever learning and growing in the studies of the stars and the secrets it has to reveal.  The article was in my favorite magazine “The Mountain Astrologer” issue 152 august/September 2010 entitled “Sequential Conjunctions” by Frank C. Clifford an astrologer-palmist in the United Kingdom.  This article made an impact on me as I have a stellium of five planets in Gemini, and when I was a beginning student I was taught that this was a concentration of energies in one sign so one can achieve one’s directions and goals.

One really needs to read the article first hand as I always feel we as readers and listeners to ideas and thoughts, as we tend to take what we need, and see it from our perspective and biases.  To simplify, what was being said was the importance and the consequences that comes from the sequences in the Zodiac in a conjunction or a stellium of planets in the same sign.  For example I have a conjunction of Uranus and Mercury in Gemini in the ninth with less than a one minute orb with Uranus in the lead.  Would there be a difference if Uranus followed Mercury?  In the article, and I quite agree that there definitely would be a difference in how we would approach ninth house matters and possibly the differences in handling situations that would be in the aspect by other planets in their houses and their concerns.  The author was speaking about the natal chart, but I began to wonder if this could apply for all types of predictive charts such as solar returns, lunar returns, horary charts, et cetera?  In examining my other personal predictive charts where this aspect appeared, I did feel there was a slight difference that could make a big difference in the outcome, proving my theory that we do have choices in our destiny, and that we are not ruled or condemned by our planets.

One example that came to mind that convinced me of the validity of the consequences of the sequences of the planets was representing the planets as real people in a life situation.  Suppose the Universe had brought together Bill, Tom and Nancy, so that one would be her intended for life, and both were equally well suited for her.  One may be more outgoing and apparently outwardly more fun then the other.  Would there be a difference of choice, if one came into her life before the other?  What if the sequence of events were reversed, would there be changes in the outcome?  If both were likely candidates I am sure the timing sequence would make the difference in the final choice.  Timing is essential in the successful completion of our goals or wishes.  This was an important lesson for me to see, that depending on the sequences and the planets involved, slight differences or major eruptions can be seen in these aspects.  The major problems would depend on the planet and the sign it was in, and whether it was supporting or weakening the other planets and its sequence in the line up.  Having had my eyes opened on the subject I realize it may not make a real difference in most cases, but the one it will affect most will be the difference of existing and living life to its’ fullest.  This is another tool to make us all better astrologers in a world that is still skeptical of the art.   One can see how the sequence of planets hides the time bomb, which may help build or destroy upon that which we are working towards.  The final conclusion is that the timing and the sequence of events is more important in the difference of being mediocre to being outstanding in leading us to a final successful outcome.

Leave a Reply

