“The Emphasis of Saturn in the Natal Ninth House is Better Late Then Never!”

 

I always find studying any subject, is a never ending learning and practicing period of time, and many ah ha moments that knocks one off their feet.  This I find especially true with astrology, particularly if one is open minded to all the diversity that the art encompasses, from Modern, Traditional, Midpoints, Western and Eastern Astrology, et cetera.  One can never have a dull moment, and every day there are new revelations that gives one motivation to keep one going, where one reaches a turn in the road and realizes the path never ends.  This happened to me several weeks ago, when by chance I read an article on the web entitled “Saturn through the houses” published by a person with the user name of “moonlightshadow”.  The following I quote from the article that gave me an ah ha moment, and to realize that the Universe always knows what is best for us.  “Saturn always leaves us in a much better place then when he found us.  We will learn that growth may be painful but worth it in the end as things begin to settle down for us and the world as a whole.  This change will not happen over night.  Saturn in the ninth house is one of the best houses for this planet to be in as it represents higher sub-consciousness.  The same thought process that defines us as individuals, and apart from the animal species.  This thought process will kick in at a later part of life as the closed and conservative type of mind has developed.  This is our perception of reality.  What Saturn will do in this house break up the stagnated reality we have been living in whether it being religion or philological views and make way for the seed to be planted with new ideas.  This is also the house of long distant travel and Saturn will delay, but not deny.”

The article made me realize that I really didn’t see my true self, until later in life and that was okay, because I needed Saturn to help me grow in several areas before I would develop the patience, Saturn was trying to instill in my personality.  I have Saturn with Mercury conjunct Uranus in the ninth house in Gemini, being the ruler of my ascendant and my mid heaven, which made me like to do many things at once, without completing anything, before I went on to the next.  For many years I would have hundred of books with bookmarks, and although I have completed some books, it may have taken me many years to do so.  This had always upset me, but I excuse myself by saying that the Gemini in my chart, made me do it.  I had several careers, and although I was happy in all of them, I never felt I was doing what I came here to fulfill.  It wasn’t that I felt emptiness about it, but I wondered why I felt something was missing.  In the last few years I realized that my spirituality, astrology and divination has taken a step in front of all my other interests because of the lessons, trials and tribulations that Saturn has laid in front of my path.  Learning from Saturn I began to see what was important in my life and that which energizes me, to keep going.  Reading the old classics in astrology have given me new information to help me in my life and delineating charts, and has taught me not to give up on the old manuscripts that started it all, for what is supposedly new and perfect for our modern world.  I have also found this true with my spiritual readings, not to give up on the old classics because of these new age gurus that are actually rehashing the old masters’ words and philosophy.

This article made me realize that who I really am and want be, may be expressed with the fact that success among our peers, is different from the success and happiness we want for our selves.  And though success and inspiration may come later in life, it is better late then never.  The strange thing is a friend of a friend of mine told her that although he has been very successful for these past twenty years, that what he really felt was he has been floundering all this time.  And believe it or not, he has Saturn in the ninth house, and that he is thinking of changing his life.  Unbelievable isn’t it?  If anyone is reading this article and has Saturn in the ninth house, and would like to share their thoughts and experiences, please do.

57 responses to this post.

  1. I have Saturn in the 9th (rereturning in Libra, conjunct my Moon). I will check back when I have more time to discuss further.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Me on May 8, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    I have Saturn in late Scorpio in my 9th whole house. It’s also in Saturn’s bounds. I left our country for the first time in 2009. What I’ve read of Saturn in the 9th is that overseas travel works best when work related. And my travel was work related. I hope that’s not always the case however. I’d love to travel more but my funds are lacking.

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on May 8, 2011 at 4:54 pm

      Hi
      With Saturn in late Scorpio- a change in your attitude on the subject may surprise you.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Me on May 8, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    Hmmmm well, my 1st Trigon Lord for Saturn in Scorpio
    was Mars. Now that I am past 50 the Trigon Lord has changed to Venus. So hopefully that will benefit me! = – )

    Reply

  4. Posted by compflyer on May 26, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    I have Saturn in 9th House in Sagittarius squaring my Pisces Ascendant. My college education was delayed until my 40’s, and religious problems thwarted me as a child.

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on May 26, 2011 at 4:07 pm

      Hi
      Thanks for the comment. Isn’t it the truth how Saturn may work work in our charts, not always as bad as we think, I always say that it is better late , then never!
      Peace,
      Lincoln

      Reply

    • That is amazing. I have the same problems. Saurn in Cancer in the 9th House. Just turned 40. I am about to study at university as a mature age student and I was also plagued by religious problems until just recently…mainly trying to become an individual and reject other peoples orthodox perception of reality. Quite confronting at times but now I am out the other side, I realise what a good friend Saturn is…even if it is tough love!

      Reply

  5. Posted by lana whitney on May 27, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    Hi Lincoln
    I have my natal Saturn in Gemini at 26 and progressed at 24 in the 9th house, square my natal Sun in Virgo in the 12th. I also have a progressed jupiter in Leo at 26 in the 11 (guess thats a sextile). I am only just teaching myself astrology but have loved it forever. I’ve been told by many astrologers (because of other planets in my 12th and 8th) that I should be doing astrology but at 67 I’m not sure my brain will cope. I’m hoping the coming eclipse in mid June will stir things up in a good way. Life has been pretty tough these past 3 years.

    Cheers from Oz

    Lana

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on May 28, 2011 at 6:57 pm

      Hi Lana,
      It is never wise to delineate a chart without seeing it, but I think the next three eclipses will be exciting for all concern. Since you love astrology, I think no matter what our age is, loving something will bring its rewards. Study astrology has given me hope and peace of mind during some difficult times, since it taught me what I needed to learn. Keep reading what you love and you will discover treasures you never thought about and calmness in your soul. It is never too late to do what you love.
      Regards,
      Lincoln

      Reply

  6. Hi – Glad to have discovered your blog 🙂 I have Saturn in the 9th but even though I’m astrologer, recently I’ve been feeling the need to go back and look at my Saturn all over again.
    I have Saturn in the 9th along with Venus conjunct MC, the North Node, Mercury and the Sun. The latter is in Taurus, the others all in Aries. Right now Saturn has been kicking off this stellium and boy have I been thinking (3rd house transit) ‘it’s too late, I’m running out of time!”. Even though I KNOW what Saturn is trying to do, sometimes it’s hard to get past those thoughts. Like you I have many things started (Aries inspiration) and many unfinished. Slowly Saturn is disciplining my mind (Mercury) and helping me to unravel what I really believe as well as pushing me to complete what needs to be done.
    Despite the trials he brings however, I love Saturn because he will not let me give up. In the end he’s teaching me something about courage as well as discipline. It’ll be interesting to see what happens over the next couple of years. Somehow I think I will be in a very different place to where I am now 🙂

    Reply

  7. Posted by bee on July 9, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Hi, i also, saturn in the 9th, and am seeing how i dabble, am quite frustrated with not seeing the bigger picture for myself, and some fear of making the wrong choices in my life. i am now entering uranus opposition (1st house), and feel the need to find some order with saturn, some focus and vision. anyway, it is interesting to see that there really is some reason to my madness. any suggestions on how to lessen the wishy washy?

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on July 10, 2011 at 4:36 pm

      Hi
      Check the ruler of the sign Saturn is in aspect to it self and Saturn, noting what houses are involve. This will give you a clue to how to work with Saturn. Check the essential dignity and see in what condition Saturn is in. In your post you didn’t mention if there were any planets in the first, if not, see how the ruler of the first house aspects Uranus and from which house. Morin says because a house may be empty, does not mean that there is nothing going on.
      Regards
      Lincoln

      Reply

  8. Posted by Shelli on August 31, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    I have Saturn in the 9th, 3-38 Capricorn, sextile Neptune, trine Pluto, trine AC Aries and trine Part of Fortune. Saturn is currently transiting my NN in the 6th/Libra. Full 11th house (Sun, Moon @29, Mercury, Chiron), Jupiter @29 in 8th/Scorpio, Mars @29 in 2nd (1/2 cusp). I am….not sure yet. Easier knowing that, than what to do with this!

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on September 2, 2011 at 3:13 pm

      Hi
      Why not just live the moment and work with it. Some times it is more important and wiser we live, feel and be the moment, then try to understand or explain it. If you really want to understand what the planets are doing for you, I suggest a book that will give you the foundation and the fundamentals of astrology, or join a group with a good teacher. I enjoy groups, as one is expose to some very different experiences that are so enlightening in one’s understanding in the subject matter.
      Regards
      Lincoln

      Reply

  9. My horoscope says that I have Saturn in Taurus in the 9th House. But supposedly Saturn in the 9th house is when it is in Sagitarius. When I read about Saturn in the 9th House and when I read about Saturn in Taurus, I read two different things that clearly apply to me… Reading what you posted above about Saturn in the 9th house being “better late than never” struck a chord in me, since I seem to understand most of my life that what I await will appear long after it appears for my peers… I know, that sounds convoluted. I’ve always been a “late bloomer”… I never encountered the “reasons” at the normal “American” rate; graduate from College at the age of 22. Marry at the age of 25; Buy your house and have your first 2 children before the age of 30. I graduated college at the age of 26; married at the age of 33. I am living in Mexico almost 9 years married to my wife 8+ years; she is a from a poor coffee farming community in the mountains of Veracruz. I had applied to Hampshire College creative writing program in 1992. Before transfering there I decided that I didn’t have sufficient life experience for writing “the great American novel…” No. Truthfully, “for having anything constructive for sharing with others… I decided that I would study philosophy since I believed that the route to all the world’s problems could be connected with the myth of The Garden of Eden, which is a story explaining how the creation of complex spoken language has created a profound base of prejudices by offering experiences through commentaries/stories, without people actually having to experience the “attack” of a snake etc… “Kill the snake before it kills you!”, although snakes don’t usually attack humans… I lasted 3 days in the philosophy program, not knowing that I should have been in the Linguistics program. In the end I specialized in American Social History of Immigration and racist movements etc… However, upon graduating college I didn’t pursue a career related to my studies, especially since I learned that history doesn’t exist if it is not documented, giving so much power to local governments or special interest groups when they shred or burn police documents etc. History supposedly is the study of change over time. But, truthfully, history is the recording of information that the socio-political and/or economic hegemony feels is in their “best interest”… People have known me as a “poet”, “chef” and artist. In Veracruz they know me as “el Gringo”, “the baker”, the businessman, the coffee expert, since our business over the past 4 years has been that of an 18 foot coffee bar selling my father-in-law’s coffee around the country. Some see me as a philosopher or an astrologer. I don’t see myself as an of the above; not “chef”, not baker, not Historian, not poet nor artist, not businessman. What I am or what I will do that I think is of true value is something unknown within the future; it has yet to come… Still seeking or still waiting. But, I am Mars in Sagittarius, which should be similar to Saturn in Sagittarius… I see Sagittarius as that; an arrow shot into the sky. You know it will go far. But you don’t know where it will land. Nor does it truly matter where it lands. What matters is that you will spend much time searching for the arrow and experiencing along the way. The moment you find the arrow, you look around, solely for slightly recording where it is you find yourself and then you shoot it into the air one more time. That’s me. I’m also Gemini, meaning that I have many interests and “talents” yet, I don’t truly follow through or complete any one of them. I am also Ascendant in Virgo with Moon, Jupiter, Neptune and Pluto in Virgo, which makes me a perfectionistic, prudish, hermit… I guess that is where the search for the truth and social justice comes from… But I would love to see if there exists anything written on Saturn in Taurus in the 9th House…

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on September 27, 2011 at 6:27 pm

      Hi
      Thank you for your thoughts. This might help you, as I have always considered education, thoughts and ideas as keywords for Taurus and the second house. Thoughts and ideas we guard closely as our own, and they define who we are and what we are. In the ninth house, it is our foundation to everything we do and believe in.
      Regards
      Lincoln

      Reply

  10. Posted by Terri on October 23, 2011 at 10:00 am

    Saturn in Aquarius in the 9th, Moon also in Aquarius in the 9th. For the past 3 years, I have been studying astrology

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on October 23, 2011 at 2:43 pm

      Hi
      Thanks for the comment. Makes a lot of sense with Aquarius and Saturn placed in the ninth house, the teacher and the one who gives structure and balance. Welcome to the club and enjoy your journey.
      Regards,
      Lincoln

      Reply

  11. Posted by Nina on October 30, 2011 at 10:41 am

    Saturn in Capricorn, along with Jupiter in my 9th house. Always searching, studying, and inspiring. Just haven’t put it all together yet.

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on October 30, 2011 at 4:55 pm

      Hi
      Thanks for the comment. I know it may be frustrating searching and studying, but I know from experience, when the time is right, you will know it. The most satisfying thing is when it hits you; you will feel you haven’t wasted your time like you thought. Everything seems to fall into place and all the searching and studying seems worth it. Saturn is happy in Capricorn, and this will be advantageous in the long run. Check out the term Saturn is in, this might give you a clue.
      Regards,
      Lincoln

      Reply

      • Posted by Chandra on March 28, 2012 at 11:13 pm

        born in Capricorn Ascendant whose lord Shani is in the ninth house.

        Never get what I deserve in professional life, always sense “something missing” in life, but have very good technical skill and because of that I am surviving.

        Know that I have to struggle, none of the astrologer talk good when he saw my birth chart but I am living with it, now it is habit for me.

        Always think that what I am doing that, I am not meant for,

        Personnel life in place married on right time owned home, car and have 3 year old daughter

        Chandra

  12. Posted by VIk on November 5, 2011 at 3:24 am

    Nice and interesting article on the 9th house. I follow the Vedic Indian horoscope. My daughter has her saturn in 9th house in Kanya ie Virgo. Mercury lord of 9th is in 10th with debilitated sun and Venus retro. This creates a neechbhang rajyoga. Mars in 11th in scorpio. North node Rahu in 12th Ketu in 6th. Retro Jupiter and Moon in 3rd. Makar or Capricorn lagna. What would your thoughts be on this ?

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on November 6, 2011 at 4:33 pm

      Hi
      It would be unwise for me to comment on system I am not too familiar with, although I have a great respect for it. I really enjoyed and got a lot out of James Braha books on the subject, and if I have more time to spare, I would really enjoy studying it. At the moment Traditional Astrology is my next project. Thanks for the comment.
      Regards
      Lincoln

      Reply

  13. I have saturn in the 9th house in virgo as well as jupiter and mars, having recently survived my saturn return, well i say recently, only just seeing that the dust has finally settled.
    I love that i have saturn in the 9th house, i do not know much about astrology a little of the basics, i know i have done well to survive my saturn return in tact, and that since i discovered about saturn when in 2003, it has given me hope and wisdom to know about the planets and how they can effect us, that the fact that saturn is going through my tenth house i know that career has been highlighted, i do not really know about the future with saturn and this better late than never scenario, i hope that this means that as i get older my intution will increase and that my relationship with my higher self, and interest in past wisdom and knowings, and discoveries from yesteryear are discovered.
    I feel a calm knowing that certain energies can be known and be utilised, and i look forward to getting older and wiser! thanks for a great article i have not known much about astrology but try to follow whats going on for me.

    Samantha

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on January 3, 2012 at 6:44 pm

      Hi Samantha,
      Thanks for your comment. Saturn is a dear friend and is considered a malefic, and there are times I wonder how I manage to get through the lessons without more scars then I have. In truth I would not change any situations I have been through, since they have made me whom I am, and I am pretty happy and satisfied. I welcome you to the club, as it appears you too; have befriended our dear old friend. Saturn’s energy is here for all to take advantage of, and to help us to the next level in our education. May your journey through astrology bring you the joy and happiness, as it has given me.
      Regards,
      Lincoln

      Reply

  14. Posted by Mani on March 1, 2012 at 11:36 pm

    Very Interesting. I have Saturn retrograde in the 9th house in Aries and is the bucket of the handle- Only planet above the horizon.

    [1] I completed my post grad at the age of 22 and always wanted to study more. But circumstances did not permit. Took up a corporate job and at the age of 40 went back to doing a PhD along with a corp job. Completed PhD at the age of 45 (with lots of challenging circumstances) but also persisted till the end an was the only one to do so along with a corp. job. I think I learned the importance of persistence and focus a little later in life and was the most important lesson on my PhD journey

    [2] I have travelled to US,Europe, Africa, Asia extensively(mostly for work). Anything to do with Global seems to work favourably for me.

    [3] And right since my childhood I have felt that I am here to teach (be a professor).
    This feeling is so strong that sometimes I feel the need to shift at 45 to do teaching, consulting, research, writing inspite of a steady and great coporate job that I enjoy.

    [4] I also find I have grown spiritually a lot in the last few years.

    [5] I seemed to have found success financial, material, spiritually, educationally later in life.

    Reply

  15. Posted by Nick on April 10, 2012 at 11:36 pm

    Hello,
    I have Aquarius on the 9th house and Saturn on the house cusp. It trines Venus in 5th and squares Moon in 11th. I am turning 20 in September, and I’m studying economy but it hasn’t been working quite well for me. I’m thinking about leaving it, and trying to be a proffesional singer…(you must be thinking: what a fool!) Anyway, I have always felt I’m ment to be a teacher too. I think about life everyday and what my destiny is. Foreign countries have always been my dream but with Saturn in 9th, I’m afraid it’s not going to be easy. I’m a little disappointed. Besides, I’m a Cancer Ascendant and my 4th house containes Jupiter, Mercury and Sun in conjuction, so I guess that doesn’t make anything easier.

    Best regards,

    Nick

    Reply

  16. Posted by shylo on April 19, 2012 at 12:08 am

    hello,
    I am a very complicated person with more complicated life.
    I have Saturn in Ninth house with mercury in Scorpio.
    I have no social life , no friends , no job , no money…yes its true that whatever comes to me its late than others…but i am already 25, since past three years when I completed my studies, i could not start my career.I see people extremely rude to me and harsh too.
    I don’t know but when i look for marriage’s aspect of my own choice i experience huge setback in emotional and social life.
    Right now i m focusing on money…what will happen to my career as in my field of career every step has an age deadline and limits…will i survive ? Please help me out if you have any case study that resembles it. Is this all results of bad karma of past life because now i am watching it not to make mistakes ??
    I feel all alone even in a big metro city like an exile!!!

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on April 19, 2012 at 3:44 pm

      Hi
      With the situation you are describing I suggest that the best thing to do is to connect with a local astrologer to dig deep into your chart to avoid possible mistakes by allowing you to see the possibilities and turns available to you in the near future. As you seem to think your problems maybe from the past, there are astrologers who specialize in this area. I am not proficient in this field, and would not even try to delineate, even if I thought I could. Every metro city seems to have an association for astrologers, and they will be able to provide you with a list and their qualifications. All you need to do is to google the information for your location, and you will be surprise what you will find. I personally think a personal face to face consultation brings benefits, which long distance counseling can never achieve. Especially with your concerns, this approach will be more beneficial and allow you to ask the right question as they come to mind.
      Regards and the best,
      Lincoln

      Reply

  17. Posted by JD on April 23, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    My 9th house Saturn is in Leo conjunct my MC. My 10th house Pluto in Leo is also conjunct my MC. I other words, both planets “stradle my MC in opposition to my 3rd house Venus in Aquarius. I also am the possesor of 2 “T” squares! Saturn has restricted me achieving what others achieve early in life, especially long distances travel, advanced education and a steady professional career. Many people talk behind my back like – “He can’t hold a job”, “He seems intellegent yet, he cannot finish a educational degree”, “He will amount to nothing”, etc. As a result my life has been very frustrating. Yet, overall, my chart holds out that I will make my money and have success late in life, which I am rapidly approaching. When most people are retiring, I will still be working.

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on April 23, 2012 at 3:45 pm

      Hi
      thanks for the comment, and you are so right, please hold on and don’t give up hope. I have see too many charts that prove this. Remember it maybe late, but we are really going to appreciate it, and have gratitude and possibly we may have the last laugh. I am definitely delighted bh being rewardedfor my patience in not giving up.
      Regards and the beat,

      Reply

  18. Posted by Trina on May 9, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    I have saturn in cancer conjunct my south node in the ninth house oppose my capricorn north node in 3rd house all square my pluto conjunct mercury in libra in my 12th house? Also, Saturn is trine my Venus in Scorpio in 1st house; so, venus is sextile my NN. What are your thoughts on these placements and aspects?
    I started back to school again, 3 years ago, as a single mother. During this time, I have married, moved, and became a single mother again (technically) because my husband has been deployed for the past year. It has been very difficult making it through school. This past semester was very trying for me. I had a teacher that was more than hard on me. She actually singled me out on the class discussion board. It’s an online program. Anyways, what I said was no different than what two other students said. I was actually agreeing with their post but she blasted me a new one and was very kind in her response to one of the other students. Anyways, school has been one struggle after another for me. In addition, I struggle to break away from my past on many levels….. family, belief systems, religious beliefs, etc. My mother is totally self-absorbed and only cares about getting her needs met. I think sometimes that I may provoke visceral reactions in others by what I say. It is not my intention. I struggle a lot with whether or not to say certain things or keep my mouth shut?!? I like to be able to speak frankly (not in a harsh way, just more truth of the matter way open and honest) but I do not want to offend anyone. Kind of paradoxical, I guess. I have studied astrology and I am able to understand a lot but I have not been able to figure out how to deal with these particular aspects? I would appreciate any insight you could give me. Thanks

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on May 11, 2012 at 5:10 pm

      Hi
      Thank you for your visit. I think one of the first steps is to check the essential dignities in your chart and to see what the ruling planet is doing? I know a lot of modern astrologers see these points as quite minuscule to the delineation of a chart, but I find they do open new worlds of understanding. Checking with the classical writings like Lilly and Moran has open doors of understanding for me.
      Regards,
      Lincoln

      Reply

  19. Posted by justice on May 11, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    I also have saturn in the ninth house conjunct my jupiter in libra. I also have books that I have not finished. From what I have heard this is one of the best houses to have saturn in. I don’t know why. I am currently going through a very curious aspect combination transiting saturn conjunct my pluto along with transiting pluto squaring my saturn. I thought it would be bad but things seem to be going pretty well.any thoughts or questions

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on May 11, 2012 at 5:30 pm

      Hi
      The planets are in reception to each other, which tones things down or tones them up according to the aspects involved. Squares can be unpredictable, unlike an opposition that is pushing you towards something. See the definition for mutual reception, and you may find your answer. Mutual reception in my book is like an invisible helping hand when one least expects it. I hope I did not give the wrong impression. I would not want Saturn anywhere else except in my ninth.
      Regards
      Lincoln
      Thanks again, and I hope to hear from you, again.

      Reply

  20. Posted by elle on July 2, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    I hope you find this…
    I have both Jupiter and Saturn in capricorn 9th house. My moon is in gemini 2nd house. I am half a century old and still can’t find my way. Can you explain this?

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on July 8, 2012 at 4:33 pm

      Hi
      In my case, I was told many times, but because I could not believe it, I dismissed it as the ravings of someone who didn’t know who I really was. The truth was I did not really know myself. It took the Universe to hit me over the head before I would accept what I never thought I could accomplish if I put my mind to it. Maybe your situation is the same? Remember, things happen when they should, and if we allow it to happen.
      Regards and the Best,
      Lincoln

      Reply

  21. Posted by Monica on July 21, 2012 at 3:45 pm

    I have Saturn in Sagittarius in 9th and Uranus in Sagittarius in 9th. My education is progressing well I believe and has done so since elementary school – I am lucky to have parents who support my studies. Long travels were present and I hope many more come, though there was pain associated with them. Linclon, could it be it is not that you did not know yourself, but that who you were changed because you learned your Saturn lesson?

    Reply

    • Posted by linknjoe on July 21, 2012 at 6:57 pm

      Hi
      Thanks for your comments and thoughts. You may be right, but I feel that sometimes we know we are capable of doing and accomplishing many things, but we don’t have the confidence to put it in action. Maybe as we get older and I find this is true with me, one throws caution to the wind, and discovers what really makes one happy.
      Regards
      Lincoln

      Reply

  22. Posted by Travis on September 21, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    I have saturn in leo in 9th. A gay guy, I have spent the past 12 yrs in the states unable to travel back to my homeland (UK) because i cannot marry and i cannot leave or i will lose my life here or my relationship that i have built. Intercepted, I was trapped here which is odd for a guy who loves travel but Saturn seems to have blocked me free access but i foresee that in the road ahead, saturn in leo in 9th will finally give me paperwork or a green card. I came here for love (leo) and i am in the process of publishing a book. So I have paid my dues! 🙂

    Reply

  23. I have saturn in Aquarius in the 9th h conjunct midheaven – square my gemini rising. I am in my 40s – when I was in my 20s an astrologer told me that things would indeed get better after middle age with all my creative endeavors. Here I am at middle age but not sure how important that is at this point at all. I have done many creative things since I was a child and had success in regards to people’s view of my talents and a strange pressure from everyone who assumed I would someday be famous BUT to this day have never had real success in the worldly sense – though I have always been very conflicted about having worldly success anyway – so it has never been a priority. Many close breaks – which then seem to completely turn around and disappear – I have always assumed that my saturn conjunct MC was perhaps the obstacle in this regard and I have to say that has not changed as of yet!

    I also have many unfinished books – read many books at once – that is one of my biggest fears – that I will never finish reading all my books before I die – and I am starting to believe that that may be true. Pisces sun btw.

    Reply

  24. Posted by Leah on October 27, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    Hi,
    I have saturn in my ninth house capricorn.. I understand saturn is happy here. I also have jupiter in 11th house pisces.. I am taurus ascendant. I have sun, moon, mars, mercury, venus in my 7th house. I have had a hard but interesting early life. My nakshatra is anuradha. I have struggled and overcome many obstacles.. I do not feel secure as yet… will i ever? I did a chart reading and saturn and jupiter are my strongest planets. Can you give me some insight?

    Reply

    • Hi
      Saturn is the Prince of time, and sometimes it seems he takes his time, but it always seems to be the right time when the right thing comes along. Have faith that Saturn knows what he is doing.

      Reply

  25. Posted by Daniel on November 10, 2012 at 7:43 am

    I have this…Saturn in the 9th house, in Capricorn too. Heck…both my Saturn (and Moon) and 9th house are in Capricorn. I’ve had a ton of setbacks in my life and often feel that I’m just letting my life pass me by. As an example, I didn’t graduate from high school. I dropped out due to serious depression and anxiety issues, and didn’t have any friends to help me with it. But at least I am proud of myself for obtaining my G.E.D. in a single semester when I was 20, which our instructor said doesn’t happen for most! I am currently not in school at the moment, and don’t even have a job which has been seriously depressing for me and gives me too much time to ruminate, which makes things worse. In the end, I guess everything is going to fall into place…at least I hope it will.

    I enjoyed reading this article. Thank you.

    Reply

    • Hi
      Thanks for your comment. Everything always falls into place as it is us who gets in the way and we either delay or stop it from happening. The Universe knows what is best for us, we need to trust in it. Our responsibility is to be open, available and aware when the opportunities appear on our door step. Remember doubt and fear hinders us from seeing the blessings. Saturn is a teacher, and it is our duty to be willing students and master the wisdom the planet is endowing us with.
      Regards
      Lincoln

      Reply

      • Posted by justice small on November 10, 2012 at 6:22 pm

        I have Saturn in the 9th conjunct my Jupiter in libre. I too have had some of the same troubles some if the other people have expressed. Finishing books very hard for me i have read the same books to the same point and never finished. I also dropped out of high school. Being that it is conjunct my Jupiter makes me a jack of all trades but master of none . I’m lucky that it is in libre,i have always known how to make money. The ninth house represents higher learning and i am fortunate to be expose to alternative forms of religion including shamanism. the only thing that holds someone back with this placement is themselves you’ll notice behavior patterns that seem to re occur whenever success looms Close . This seems to change after the first Saturn return due to the knowledge learned during you first thirty years on this planet so have faith stay focused and learn some higher level things to keep you excited. Thanks my name is justice feel free to respond

      • Hi Justice
        Thanks for the comment. Saturn is a great teacher, and with a return, one realizes how important the planet is in our lives. May we all be grateful for the energy and wisdom and structure, Saturn brings into our world.
        Regards
        Lincoln

      • Posted by justice small on November 11, 2012 at 6:22 pm

        How did you get into astrology and how does Jupiter being conjunct Saturn play into what we have been talking about.

      • Hi Justice

        A friend introduced me and took me to my first astrology class. Jupiter is the twin reflection of Saturn, its opposite and yet one and connected. If one looks at Saturn, the glyph represents the cross over the moon, where as Jupiter is the moon over the cross. Saturn represents structure, and Jupiter represents compassion. Once we understand Saturn, we begin to see and express Jupiter.
        Regards,
        Lincoln

  26. Hi linknjoe,

    Loved your article very much. I have Saturn in 9th house leo conjunct with North node (rahu). I am 33 years, deeply interested in astrology / philosophy and have been fairly successful in my career.
    However, I always feel that I am not fully satisfied / utilized or that there is a lot that I can contribute in, yet been deprived of opportunities. I perceive my luck to be very hard and opportunities hard to come. Even for me, starting anything(books, new initiative) is very easy and finishing it off is very difficult. I have dozens of unfinished books left half way through. I have been adviced by leading astrologers in India that things might start changing slowly(on the positive side) from 34 years.

    I have learnt from my failures / mistakes and the key I believe is to keep patience. Believe Saturn is preparing for the future and making me steely.

    Wondering if Saturn in 9th house brings good luck to anybody or does it signify hardships & struggles.

    Regards,
    Raj

    Reply

    • Hi Raj
      Thank you very much for your visit and your comment. I think one needs to see the chart to make a comment if Saturn in the ninth is malefic or benefic. It depends how one works with Saturn and the aspects it makes with the other planets. Rahu as far as the west is concern points towards our destiny and purpose in this life and since yours is in the ninth house, (astrology / philosophy) this is the area it is concern with. Saturn is a task master, but that does not mean there can be no success. In fact when one does succeed with Saturn watching your every move, the satisfaction and joy is that much more to be enjoyed when the final outcome finally arrives. I have written a new article on Saturn that I hope will allow others to understand my thoughts on the planet.

      . https://linknjoe.wordpress.com/2012/11/25/saturn-the-late-bloomer-with-its-many-surprises-and-benefits/#respond

      Thanks again and regards
      Lincoln

      Reply

  27. hey dear
    even i hv saturn in 9th house…
    n its givin my tough time in my post grads studies…
    although i hv done my research on mr. saturn so at 22
    m vry well aware of its delaying quality…
    but once u kno der is pit ahead of u den u bcom careful
    yes dats happenieng wid me
    n ofcourse i met some great people
    who cn see future
    so dey hav hepled me to take right decisions

    Reply

  28. Posted by Alldy on April 11, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    Hi Darlings!

    Here is saturn+venus+pluto conjunction in scorpio. I am female 29 y.o. now, living in EU. In age of 19 I left my poor home and jumped from one country to other. I have studied in 4 different countries, I learned 8 languages from scratch, I know sounds like bullshit but I really can better-of-worse talk in all of them.

    Right now I on my saturn return, I am still, at yet another course at university. I am due some heavy deadlines within few days. For the first time I can’t force myself to write something that doesn’t give a meaning, so I decided to leave some of the coursework until it gives something to my real life.

    I love this article-it gave me the a-ha moment. Saturn delays, but doesn’t deny.

    Thumbs up 😀

    Reply

  29. Posted by pauline arnold on March 6, 2014 at 8:59 am

    Saturn in the ninth difficulty finishing college or throwing away college opportunities learning you need that degree too late not listening to inner wisdom or anybody else for that matter learning every thing the HARD way

    Reply

  30. Posted by Amethyst on May 6, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    Hi. My saturn is located in the 9th house in pisces. I’ve been researching saturn in 9th house because currently is in good position to my mars in aquarius in 7th house. (And I am experiencing it!) What I have found is that a reoccuring theme is separation/discipline from a father figure with saturn in 9th. My father was away for much of my childhood since he is active in the army. We never got along.

    Also, the theme of searching for a higher purpose is relevant to my life. It seems that without moral and ethical principles there is little or no purpose to life and living.

    Currently I am pursuing my undergraduate degree in law and political science which is fitting to saturn in 9th. I have not experienced delays in my education, but I have travelled many times away from my family because of it.

    I agree that saturn in 9th must experience for themselves the divinity of being. For me, I continue to search for life’s meaning through theology and astrology. Both of which have led me to serious ah- ha moments. I have learned so much about myself through these subjects and one day hope to combine my studies into mental health seminars for younger children.

    Has anyone heard of saturn in 9th having troubles with money? ):

    Reply

  31. Posted by Jorgelina on November 27, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    I have this Saturn in gemenis in the ninth house , plus a stellium in the te th house of all gemenis and my miffed heaven too ,my ruler is mercury . Your article has been the only one I can relate in having Saturn in the ninth house also,in gemenis . I like that Saturn does delay but not deny . I live in Austarlia and are from Argemtina , I want to go to visit even live in my country but I am a single parent of three girls 12, 9 and 6 young still also my ex grew up here he would not let me go there live Nd it would mAke my girls miss him a lot but I have this feeling it not denied me going back it is just delayed . Also o want to see my first love we keep talking about it sometimes we loose hope bit we reconnect with the same passion and bond ( he hs his own responsibilities ) funny though his moon is Capricorn . My moon. Venus ,mars ,Ceres are all in the tenth house I think Saturn , Capricorn is a very strong energy in my chart ,, we will see.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

