“Planets in Conjunction Like Mercury, Are Neutral”

One of the greatest lessons I learnt in my journey through life came early through a mentor who taught me if I am to ever be successful in life and in any career I needed to be observant to everything, especially of those involved in my life, and the events around me.  He made me observe people in how they ate and to their body language, and then try to come to a conclusion of what their lifestyle would be like and their possible needs in this world.  This observation has become second nature to me, and I noticed that two of my co-workers who are managers were so attuned to each other in their work habits that I wonder what I would find comparing their charts.  To my surprise and delight there was six conjunctions of the planets, that made them think so alike, it would be hard to tell where one began and the other left off.  Was this the kind of chart that would make for a Happy Ever After Ending, in a way yes, and in a way no.  As a work team these aspects would make them hard to beat, and if given a free hand would be able to come up with successful solutions sooner, as they thought as one.  If this was a love relationship with passion in tack, it would be a prince and princess fairy tale story with a happy ending.

I began to wonder what would change, or what would be needed to take a real friendship or work association into a love relationship?  As I began to think over the matter, I realized it was not only the timing, but the outlook and the attitude of the individuals involved.  I came to the conclusion that each individual needed to go through and pass the excitement of passion and sexuality of a relationship into the realization of what keeps a union together.  When we realize that a relationship is more then passion and excitement, then we go to the next stage in building towards a future in living together in harmony.  This is where the conjunction of the planets comes into play, and makes our ability to be attuned to each other, a passionate and exciting tool to build on.  The conjunction is like Mercury, neutral until it aspects another planet.  The conjunction assumes the role of sympathizer and empathizer with the planet that it is conjunct with.  As I have said before it is like two people standing side by side, we feel one another and are strengthened and energized by their support.  If the conjunction aspects another planet it may indicate a possible love connection, then the potential is there.  When the progressions indicate the event, it may be possible for it to become a reality.  I say possible, as I feel that we as individuals still have a choice in the matter.

This aspect makes great work partners as they are attuned with one another and are able to still have their own point of view, and because they are able to be sympathetic and empathetic with each other, they can quickly compromise to make things work the way they want, to have a successful undertaking.  In my opinion, what makes a successful relationship, whether it is business or love, is the ability to feel attuned with and trustful of the other person involved.  The conjunction of the planets involved, whether it is two benefic, malefic, or one of each, is the trust that each will do its part in the aspect.  Trust is the keyword that we can expose our real self to another individual to encounter their sympathy and empathy and to build a relationship with a firm foundation for a lasting future.  So when the passions have subsided, remember to look for the link and construct upon the connection of the conjunction to building a future together.  One last thought is that any relationship, no matter how successful the stars say it will be, all relationships need to be worked on to come to the successful end like the fairytales foretell.

Leave a Reply

