“Does the Natal Chart Indicate Destiny, Choice or Body Language?”

7e39

If astrology works and if it does predict correctly in our lives, then it must indicate that there is only destiny at work and as individuals we have no choice or decision in our future.  I bring this matter up after listening to some very respectable astrologers discussing the matter, defending both sides of the issue.  The following essay is my thoughts on the matter, and you as the readers have the right to decide what your conclusions will be.  In one respect I feel there are some parts of our future that is definitely destiny, that part of our life which we have no control of.  For example the family we are born to, our physical appearance, and our surroundings et cetera.  It is as if our soul and spirit is represented by a sail boat floating down a stream toward the lake of life, we might not be able to change the direction, but we can decide where we want to stop on the way down stream.  We also can decide how fast we want to go and if we wish to pass other boats.

Many years ago I had an astrological reading which stated I would live way into my nineties, which brought a couple of chuckles deep in side of me.  I didn’t want to express disrespect for the respected astrologer, that I was amused.  Later during my studies in astrology I learnt from “Ancient Astrology Theory and Practice – Matheseus Libri VIII by Firmicus Maternus translated by Jean Rhys Bram” that the ruler of the chart, which in my case was Mercury, indicated a long life into the nineties.  My point is, that part of the reading I can not change, but how I live my life is my choice.  How I keep my health, and whether I bring crisis or stresses into my world that might shorten my life span is my decision.  To me my world is partly destined for me in which I can not change, but I can decide how and the way I will travel the road in the direction which I can not change.  How I go through life is my choice, I can sail through it with a smile, with a positive attitude or go through life in the reverse.  I am the captain of my own boat and I can make the rules I wish to abide with.

I have noticed on my travels through life that I tried to use positive thinking to work with my subconscious and consciousness to bring the desired hopes and wishes to manifestation, but I found that my body language told another story.  When I thought I was giving an air of confidence, my body language showed insecurity.  This body language, and not destiny, helped to keep away the dreams and wishes which I was working towards.  Be careful not to blame destiny for our troubles, when it is just that some of our planets have not kicked in and started to do the work they were suppose to.  I noticed that as soon as my progressed Sun conjunct Jupiter my attitude and my body language began to change.  Remember whether we like it or not, people tend to judge us by our body language and action, and not by what we are outwardly saying.  The big lesson here is the old adage “A picture is worth a thousand words” can not be denied.  Now, to succeed in our dreams, we need to take the knowledge and wisdom of our natal charts and to combine it to our dreams and aspirations, and to make sure our body language and actions is equal to our hopes and dreams.

76825

Leave a Reply

